Featured image of post Simple Way to Why Am I Craving Cheese

Simple Way to Why Am I Craving Cheese

Real greek yoghurt or cottage cheese, with.

Wisconsin Cheese Soup I

Mostly dill and now i'm going to plant some here soon!

Recipe Summary Wisconsin Cheese Soup I

Do not substitute diet or low fat cheese - it will not have the same rich, creamy texture and flavorful taste. Makes about 2 1/2 quarts soup.

Ingredients | Why Am I Craving Cheese

  • 5 tablespoons margarine
  • 2 carrots, chopped
  • 2 stalks celery, chopped
  • 1 green bell pepper, chopped
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 5 button mushrooms, chopped
  • ½ cup chopped ham
  • ½ cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 tablespoons cornstarch
  • 4 cups chicken broth
  • 4 cups milk
  • ½ teaspoon paprika
  • ¼ teaspoon ground cayenne pepper
  • ½ teaspoon ground mustard
  • 2 cups shredded sharp Cheddar cheese
  • salt to taste
  • ground black pepper to taste
  • Directions

  • In a large heavy kettle, melt butter or margarine. Add carrots, celery, onion, green pepper, mushrooms, and ham; cook over medium heat until vegetables are crisp tender, about 10 minutes, stirring occasionally. Do not brown.
  • Stir in flour and cornstarch; cook, stirring constantly, about 3 minutes. Add broth and cook, stirring, until slightly thickened. Add milk, paprika, cayenne, and mustard.
  • Stir in cheese gradually, stirring until cheese is melted. To avoid curdling, do not allow soup to boil after cheese is added. Season to taste with salt and pepper. Serve piping hot.
  • Info | Why Am I Craving Cheese

    prep: 15 mins cook: 20 mins total: 35 mins Servings: 6 Yield: 6 servings

    TAG : Wisconsin Cheese Soup I

    Soups, Stews and Chili Recipes, Soup Recipes, Cream Soup Recipes,


    Images of Why Am I Craving Cheese

    Why Am I Craving Cheese / This is a common myth.

    photo Why Am I Craving Cheese satisfy meat cravings
  • 5 Unexpected Foods To Satisfy ... | 1496x2560 px
  • pix Why Am I Craving Cheese what your food cravings really mean shape
  • What Your Food Cravings Really ... | 3264x1627 px
  • pics Why Am I Craving Cheese crave cheese
  • Here S What It Really ... | 1000x563 px
  • picture Why Am I Craving Cheese food cravings chart whole health designs
  • Food Cravings Chart Whole Health ... | 450x475 px
  • photo Why Am I Craving Cheese what do your food cravings really mean
  • What Do Your Food Cravings ... | 1200x630 px
  • images Why Am I Craving Cheese 7 most common food cravings and what to
  • 7 Most Common Food Cravings ... | 1024x768 px
  • photo Why Am I Craving Cheese 2
  • Ask Leyla Why Am I ... | 1200x800 px
  • picture Why Am I Craving Cheese why you crave salt when you re sick
  • Why You Crave Salt When ... | 1778x1000 px
  • picture Why Am I Craving Cheese what your cravings are secretly telling
  • What Your Cravings Are Secretly ... | 640x636 px
  • picture Why Am I Craving Cheese sweet savoury our food cravings
  • Sweet Savoury Our Food Cravings ... | 1000x667 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy