Featured image of post How to Make Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant

How to Make Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant

And why the heck am i craving meat?

Wisconsin Cheese Soup I

Is there a biological cause that helps explain why a pregnant woman might find herself craving strawberries dipped in peanut butter?

Recipe Summary Wisconsin Cheese Soup I

Do not substitute diet or low fat cheese - it will not have the same rich, creamy texture and flavorful taste. Makes about 2 1/2 quarts soup.

Ingredients | Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant

  • 5 tablespoons margarine
  • 2 carrots, chopped
  • 2 stalks celery, chopped
  • 1 green bell pepper, chopped
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 5 button mushrooms, chopped
  • ½ cup chopped ham
  • ½ cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 tablespoons cornstarch
  • 4 cups chicken broth
  • 4 cups milk
  • ½ teaspoon paprika
  • ¼ teaspoon ground cayenne pepper
  • ½ teaspoon ground mustard
  • 2 cups shredded sharp Cheddar cheese
  • salt to taste
  • ground black pepper to taste
  • Directions

  • In a large heavy kettle, melt butter or margarine. Add carrots, celery, onion, green pepper, mushrooms, and ham; cook over medium heat until vegetables are crisp tender, about 10 minutes, stirring occasionally. Do not brown.
  • Stir in flour and cornstarch; cook, stirring constantly, about 3 minutes. Add broth and cook, stirring, until slightly thickened. Add milk, paprika, cayenne, and mustard.
  • Stir in cheese gradually, stirring until cheese is melted. To avoid curdling, do not allow soup to boil after cheese is added. Season to taste with salt and pepper. Serve piping hot.
  • Info | Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant

    prep: 15 mins cook: 20 mins total: 35 mins Servings: 6 Yield: 6 servings

    TAG : Wisconsin Cheese Soup I

    Soups, Stews and Chili Recipes, Soup Recipes, Cream Soup Recipes,


    Images of Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant

    Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant - Is there a biological cause that helps explain why a pregnant woman might find herself craving strawberries dipped in peanut butter?

    images Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant craving for cheese during pregnancy
  • Why Are You Craving For ... | 958x677 px
  • images Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant pin on new baby
  • Pin On New Baby ... | 600x571 px
  • pic Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant craving for cheese during pregnancy
  • Why Are You Craving For ... | 958x677 px
  • picture Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant corks redfm 104 106 random pregnancy
  • Corks Redfm 104 106 Random ... | 960x693 px
  • photo Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant food during pregnancy cravings aversions foods to eat and what to avoid
  • Food During Pregnancy Cravings Aversions ... | 1200x801 px
  • photo Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant what these 6 common food cravings really mean
  • What These 6 Common Food ... | 1280x720 px
  • picture Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant craving for cheese during pregnancy
  • Why Are You Craving For ... | 958x677 px
  • photo Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant 7 most common food cravings and what to
  • 7 Most Common Food Cravings ... | 1024x768 px
  • pics Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant to eat chocolate
  • 6 Reasons Why Pregnant Women ... | 400x300 px
  • images Why Am I Craving Cheese While Pregnant what to expect
  • Pregnancy Food Aversions And Cravings ... | 414x232 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy